Final Blog post for release 2.0

In my honest opinion, my experience with diving into these open source projects was extremely tough, but fun. It can be extremely hard to pick up an issue when you aren’t familiar with the terminology that’s being thrown around with the assumption that everyone knows what it means. I’ve been looking more towards the web development projects as I’ve noticed that I’m comfortable in that environment and hopefully I can start working on wp-calypso as it’s currently attractive in my eyes.

The open source projects I worked on this release was TeacherFund_Next, up-for-grabs, and I-can-not-React. The tasks that I performed were easy, but it helped me get out into the open and experience what the feeling of contributing to an open source project is like. I can assure you, it does feel great.

What I did:

TeacherFund_Next – Found a bug on the site and created an issue to fix it
I-can-not-REACT – Added documentation on JSX
up-for-grabs – Increased their library of open source projects

Leave a comment